Walk-in Appointments: Monday-Wednesday with Barbara Howard, WHNP FROM 1-3 PM

Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Austin Springs Women's Health

OBGYNs located in Austin, TX

4.83/5 Star Rating
118 total reviews

Austin Springs Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 118 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Springs Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Candace W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/21
I have been seeing Dr. Schmitz for over 20 years. The past few years I have been seeing my GP for my gynecological needs. They were not bad, but the care, knowledge and skill of Dr. Schmitz yesterday reminded me of why I loved seeing Dr. Schmitz and Barbara! They are wonderful! I am glad to be back! Thank you so very much for the time and individual care you take with your patients Dr. Schmitz.
Martha S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/21
It was great. She is so professional and thorough, and I did not feel rushed.
Carleen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/21
I felt listened to & not criticized for medical choices I chose to make. Thank you.
Connie J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/21
Pleasant and nice!!
Beverly R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/21
Ver friendly and Thorough
Leigh Anne D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/21
Dr. Schmitz is more than thorough. I always feel like I’m her only patient when it’s my appt time. Never has she rushed me out of the office and always answers any questions I have with no hesitation. Her experience as a healthcare provider shines and for that I am thankful.
Jill C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/21
Ms. Howard always provides excellent care and makes you feel so comfortable in office for every visit. Highly recommend.
Brittany L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/21
Staff is all welcoming and helpful. Great clean atmosphere.
Meghan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/21
Helpful, friendly, and not a bad wait time
Irene L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/21
Dr. Schmitz always listens attentively and takes the time to discuss past and current health issues.
Kaitlin E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/21
Ms Howard was welcoming, knowledgeable, and thorough in all her explanations. It was my first time at ASWH and I felt very comfortable and well taken care of!
Brittany S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/21
Thorough, thoughtful, helpful, educational and genuinely care about your well-being. Would highly recommend!
Mabel A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/23/21
Very helpful!
Mary C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/21
Barbara is so kind and knowledgeable. She made me feel comfortable immediately and it was apparent she truly cares about her patience! I’m so glad I found her.
Valerie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/21
Staff was VERY FRIENDLY, & HELPFUL!
Anna A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/21
Dr. Schmitz is so knowledgeable about women’s health and helped me sort out a hormonal issue that had been troubling me. I am very happy with my care and know I can trust her with my future female problems. This practice is my new go-to.
Anna A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/21
Barbara Howard NP was wonderful to work with. She gave me the time and attention I needed when I called their office for an emergent visit. She was thorough and thoughtful. I can tell she really cares about her patients.
Jean W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/21
Barbara is thorough and informative in answering health questions. I am very pleased to have my annual visits with her.
Chelsea H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/21
Everyone was so sweet and made my visit so easy!
Pamela M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/21
Dr. Schmitz really listens and takes the time to understand all your concerns.