Walk-in Appointments: Monday-Wednesday with Barbara Howard, WHNP FROM 1-3 PM

Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Austin Springs Women's Health

OBGYNs located in Austin, TX

4.83/5 Star Rating
118 total reviews

Austin Springs Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 118 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Springs Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patricia J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/22
Polite
Stephanie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/22
My questions and concerns were addressed to my satisfaction!
Stela D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/22
Very thorough and professional. Did not feel rushed.
Sheila T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/22
This is only my second visit with this doctor and I found her very good at what she does. Outstanding Dr. will definitely use again and refer others to her. Thanks Doctor
Naomi W.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/22
Dr Howard was awesome!!! She is so nice and I felt very comfortable with her. The office staff however, was very unorganized. The door was locked when I arrived for my 1pm appt. Ok fine, no biggie. I’m an established patient but still had to complete the registration paper work. That’s fine, but i had to do it on my tiny phone! You know hard it is filling out paperwork on a phone. It took forever and most of it is required. The lady had my insurance card but i needed it to complete it on my paper work. She says, well u can skip that part. I says, it doesn’t let u. Then she said oh ok then gave me my card back. They didn’t give me a cup to pee in like u do when u get checked in. So i was all naked in the gown and THEN the lady goes, can u leave a specimen? U can have your gown on. Ok let me walk out there in the hall out with my ass out. Yea no thanks. She had to get all my history again because they changed systems. That’s not my problem, I’ve been with this doctor for 2 years. I don’t remember when i had this and that, all my history is already there with this doctor. It was frustrating. But i did love the doctor. If it wasn’t for her i would find a new gyno office that’s more organized.
Shari M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/22
I always love my experience here! There’s a reason I’ve been coming to Dr Schmitz for over 20 years and she never fails to disappoint! The entire team is amazing.
Laura M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/22
Everyone here was super friendly and efficient, and the cost was very affordable.
Evelyn G.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/22
I waited for over an hour in the exam room before being seen. I also felt I got very little information regarding a surgery I didn’t even know I needed until my appointment, and I didn’t get the opportunity to have my mother with me when it was explained. It was my first gynecologist visit so I didn’t know what was normal or what questions to ask. I’m sure it was just a busy day in the office, I just hope it’s less weird next time.
Erin K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/22
Quick, friendly. There was a urine sample in carosel when I was the first patient of the day - assume from day before. That was a little disconcerting. No complaints about my experience, just felt like the office could use more space/updating to be more comfortable. :)
Mary O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/22
Dr Schmitz always takes the time with me to hear me voice my concerns and provides answers. She has a great amount of experience and I have referred several happy patients to her practice.
Lauren S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/22
Nurse Howard was excellent at talking me through my quick procedure, taking her time to make sure everything went smoothly, explained things in clear detail and made sure that I was good to go! She is very thorough, has excellent bedside manner, and clearly cares very much for her patients. She definitely put me at ease and I felt confident that I was in good hands. Would absolutely recommend her to meet your women’s health needs!
Elizabeth G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/22
Always have a great experience. Ms Barbara makes me feel comfortable every visit.
Matilda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/22
Barbra is wonderful! She's very kind,warming and knowledgeable about her practice. I love her and would recommend anyone who read this to book an appointment with Ms Barbra Howard
Katherine S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/22
Dr. Schmitz was very informative and made me very comfortable during my first visit.
Pamela M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/22
Great
Sharon S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/22
Dr Schmitz is very easy to talk to. Her exams are very thorough. She is in my opinion the best ob/gym in Austin.
Juana A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/22
Muy buena experiencia, todo el personal muy amable.
Heather O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/22
Dr. Schmitz is friendly and attentive. I always appreciate a doctor who shows they are listening and not rushing out the door to their next patient. I will continue to see Dr. Schmitz and recommend her to others.
Naomi P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/22
Dr Schmitz is very reliable and effective, and has been the doctor I trust when I’m figuring out my health issues. Thank you Dr Schmitz!
Rose M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/22
I was absolutley in awe by my experience at this location. The way I was treated compared to my last OBGYN doctor from San Antonio was night and day. I felt everyone who worked there was super sweet and made me feel so comfortable. I also loved Ms. Barbara Howard and the way she handled my situation with me being super anxious. She answered all my questions with pure love and kindness. I appreciate her so much and will definitely be coming back :)