Walk-in Appointments: Monday-Wednesday with Barbara Howard, WHNP FROM 1-3 PM

Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Austin Springs Women's Health

OBGYNs located in Austin, TX

4.83/5 Star Rating
118 total reviews

Austin Springs Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 118 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Springs Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Krista J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/22
Very thorough care. Dr Schmitz explained things that my previous providers had not. She is extremely knowledgeable and it’s clear that she really cares about patients. Her office staff is also very efficient and considerate. Overall I am very satisfied with my care.
Linda F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/22
A slightly flustered new, but experienced,, patient met a knowledgeable, personable, and efficient provider. Very grateful for the recommendation from a friend.
Michelle M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/22
Very understanding
Taylor B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/22
I love Mrs. Barb, she is a calming presence and always makes me feel safe and secure. I feel like she really cares about me and supports me. I feel comfortable talking to her about any concerns and I know that she will listen and provide resources when necessary.
Carolyn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/22
Wonderful and caring doctor and staff
Linda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/22
Excellent. Ms. Howard explained and answered all my questions. She filled in additional information that l had not supplied to my chart that was missing due to my not providing that info. previously, by asking me questions about tests that l had, but forgot to supply beforehand to the office. Linda
Leslie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/22
Always a great experience Takes time to Listen to you and your concerns
Sherry C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/22
Dr. Schmitz spends time talking about things. I appreciate this
Jennifer R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/22
So far so great. Dr. Schmitz is warm and professional. She listened, and took her time. Everyone in the office is warm and friendly. Best experience I’ve had in a gyn appt in a long time.
Melissa K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/22
Punctual appointment. Dr. Schmitz was thorough, caring, and very professional.
Lori R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/22
I’ve been a patient to Barbara for 15 years. She thorough, listens, kind, loving, smart and attentive. She’s everything a provider should be.
Elizabeth K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
Dr. Schmitz always caring, thoughtful, aware and concern about my health is #1.
Jessie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/22
Kind staff, good wait time
Kelly M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/22
Barbara is the best. She really makes me feel heard, and so comfortable. With all of my personal body issues she really takes the time to walk me through (and talk me through) everything I can do to be the healthiest version of myself. :)
Marilyn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/22
Pleased with care which Dr. Schmidt gives.
Irene L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/22
Dr. Schmitz genuinely cares about her patients, listens to health care concerns and comes up with sound medical decisions to resolve a health care issue. I have absolute confidence in her as my gynogologist.
Cora M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/22
Very personable. Made me feel comfortable.
Hannah F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/22
Barbara is very knowledgeable and has wonderful bedside manner.
Lori W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/22
She’s been absolutely delightful year after year. Makes an awkward exam comfortable.
Vanessa W.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
I didn’t feel I needed to go in person for consultation. Took 2 1/2 hours from work. I wish a phone call would have been sufficient.