Walk-in Appointments: Monday-Wednesday with Barbara Howard, WHNP FROM 1-3 PM

Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5

Austin Springs Women's Health

OBGYNs located in Austin, TX

115 total reviews

Austin Springs Women's Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 115 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Austin Springs Women's Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Taylor B.
Submitted 05/25/22
I love Mrs. Barb, she is a calming presence and always makes me feel safe and secure. I feel like she really cares about me and supports me. I feel comfortable talking to her about any concerns and I know that she will listen and provide resources when necessary.
Carolyn S.
Submitted 05/13/22
Wonderful and caring doctor and staff
Linda B.
Submitted 05/03/22
Excellent. Ms. Howard explained and answered all my questions. She filled in additional information that l had not supplied to my chart that was missing due to my not providing that info. previously, by asking me questions about tests that l had, but forgot to supply beforehand to the office. Linda
Leslie M.
Submitted 05/03/22
Always a great experience Takes time to Listen to you and your concerns
Sherry C.
Submitted 04/26/22
Dr. Schmitz spends time talking about things. I appreciate this
Jennifer R.
Submitted 04/22/22
So far so great. Dr. Schmitz is warm and professional. She listened, and took her time. Everyone in the office is warm and friendly. Best experience I’ve had in a gyn appt in a long time.
Melissa K.
Submitted 04/21/22
Punctual appointment. Dr. Schmitz was thorough, caring, and very professional.
Lori R.
Submitted 04/19/22
I’ve been a patient to Barbara for 15 years. She thorough, listens, kind, loving, smart and attentive. She’s everything a provider should be.
Elizabeth K.
Submitted 04/12/22
Dr. Schmitz always caring, thoughtful, aware and concern about my health is #1.
Jessie R.
Submitted 04/08/22
Kind staff, good wait time
Kelly M.
Submitted 04/01/22
Barbara is the best. She really makes me feel heard, and so comfortable. With all of my personal body issues she really takes the time to walk me through (and talk me through) everything I can do to be the healthiest version of myself. :)
Marilyn S.
Submitted 03/26/22
Pleased with care which Dr. Schmidt gives.
Irene L.
Submitted 03/25/22
Dr. Schmitz genuinely cares about her patients, listens to health care concerns and comes up with sound medical decisions to resolve a health care issue. I have absolute confidence in her as my gynogologist.
Cora M.
Submitted 03/22/22
Very personable. Made me feel comfortable.
Hannah F.
Submitted 03/21/22
Barbara is very knowledgeable and has wonderful bedside manner.
Lori W.
Submitted 03/17/22
She’s been absolutely delightful year after year. Makes an awkward exam comfortable.
Vanessa W.
Submitted 03/10/22
I didn’t feel I needed to go in person for consultation. Took 2 1/2 hours from work. I wish a phone call would have been sufficient.
Patricia J.
Submitted 03/08/22
Polite
Stephanie M.
Submitted 03/07/22
My questions and concerns were addressed to my satisfaction!
Stela D.
Submitted 03/02/22
Very thorough and professional. Did not feel rushed.